My Daughter Is Fancy

I was on the phone the tonight with my wife, and my daughter, Anna, came out of our closet wearing mommy’s shoes. ¬†She is fancy.

Clearly, fancy is important. It adds character. It can often be the differentiating factor between us and the other people doing the same thing. But it also creates issues. We all want to be fancy, but at the end of the day, it’s important to get the job done… to get to where we need to or want to end up. I’m trying to remind myself not to get too fancy with social media and strategy; eventually, we just need to get the job done.

But… if we can add a little fancy… Anna will be proud of me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

